So tired…

Sitting at my desk in the staff room. Have to leave soon to conduct oral exams at another school. Sigh. Can’t find any good in this. Why am I so tired today? I went into 4 different classes today. As usual, I won’t name them, but the first was pretty dead, the second at least tried hard, the thirdΒ made a valiant effort to be attentive (touching because this is normally a class that can’t sit still) and the last was downright disheartening with its refusal to participate in any kind of opinion-sharing at all. I am tired of jumping around like a performing monkey trying to get a response.

Ooh- here’s the best part…

I get to do it all again tomorrow!

Meanwhile, I get to listen to 12 kids in a row all talking about the same thing. I don’t know if I can stand the excitement.

8 thoughts on “So tired…

  1. Mrs V, hope you will get to hear some refreshing ideas for the rest of the oral exams you’re conducting! (No sarcasm here) πŸ™‚

  2. You are absolutely right. The kids I listened to today all had fresh new ideas, and I actually perked up listening to them. I guess I was just really worn out when I wrote this post earlier. I always get sarcastic when I’m tired! Thanks for caring πŸ™‚

  3. I NEVER arrow specific classes or people! Once in a while I use my blog to let off steam- after all, I am no Pollyanna πŸ˜› , but I would never want to hurt anyone’s feelings.

  4. You know, when I first saw your comment, I had no idea what you were referring to. Then like a flash it came back to me- our last class together when I was trying to think of a way to get everyone to speak up. Thanks for reminding me- I am definitely going to go with it. Happy holidays!

  5. Hi!

    Your teaching life is extremely inspiring. It’s every person’s dream to lead a life like yours. πŸ˜›

    But seriously… I really pity you. Maybe you should engage in some form of relaxing activity, depending on what you fancy- possibly yoga, possibly painting or it could even be reading (I know you like, sorry love, sorry adore, it!).

    Thank you,
    Arjun

Leave a Reply

